Ten Faculty Members Receive Critical Thinking Teacher of the Year Awards

Photo of Critical Thinking honorees

Ten Eastern Kentucky University faculty members were presented the University’s first Critical Thinking Teacher of the Year awards during a May 3 ceremony.

The awards program, developed by the Office of Quality Enhancement Programs, recognizes outstanding faculty members who have had an effect on developing their students’ critical and creative thinking skills.

Noel Studio Director Honored by National Communication Association

photo of Rusty Carpenter

National recognition continues to shower Eastern Kentucky University’s innovative Noel Studio for Academic Creativity. Now it has extended to its director, Dr. Russell (Rusty) Carpenter, who earned the Von Till Outstanding Newcomer Award presented by the National Association of Communication Centers (NACC).

Quick Links