Faculty and Staff Directory

 

Dr. Malcolm Frisbie, Chair

Dr. Malcolm Frisbie
Professor and Chair

Office: Science 3238
Phone: 859-622-1531
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: malcolm.frisbie@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Physiological ecology of insects and amphibians.

Research mentoring: undergraduate students.

Dr. Charles Elliott

Dr. Charles Elliott
Assistant Chair; Foundation Professor

Office: Science 3232
Phone: 859-622-1538
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: charles.elliott@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Wildlife-habitat relationships.

Research mentoring: undergraduate students.

Mrs. Holly Rabnott

Holly Rabnott
Senior Office Associate

Office: Science 3238
Phone: 859-622-1531
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: holly.rabnott@eku.edu

Mr. Robert Pace

Robert Pace
Administrative and Facilities Coordinator

Office: Science 3233
Phone: 859-622-1533
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: robert.pace@eku.edu

Dr. Kenneth Blank

Dr. Kenneth Blank
Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 3229
Phone: 859-622-7623
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: ken.blank@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Medical entomology; insect pathology.

Research mentoring: undergraduate students.

Dr. Amy Braccia

Dr. Amy Braccia
Associate Professor

Office: Science 1239
Phone: 859-622-1505
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: amy.braccia@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Aquatic biology; stream ecology; aquatic entomology.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. David Brown

Dr. David Brown
Professor

Office: Science 4229
Phone: 859-622-2283
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: david.brown@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Wildlife and wetland ecology; winter ecology; migratory birds.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. Patrick Calie

Dr. Patrick Calie
Professor

Office: Science 4222
Phone: 859-622-1543
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: pat.calie@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Phylogenetics and species biology of the Sarraceniaceae, and systematics of select sections of Carex and Rhynocospora (Cyperaceae); genomics and evolution of the Clavicipitaceae (Ascomycota).

Research mentoring: undergraduate students.

Dr. Lindsay Cormier

Dr. Lindsay Cormier
Associate Professor

Office: Science 5231
Phone: 859-622-8998
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: lindsay.cormier@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Blood pressure and smooth muscle regulation; breast cancer tumor formation; metastasis; angiogenesis.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. Barbara Davis

Dr. Barbara Davis
Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 5226
Phone: 859-622-7820
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: barbara.davis@eku.edu

 

Dr. Luke Dodd

Dr. Luke Dodd
Associate Professor & Graduate Program Coordinator

Office: Science 4227
Phone: 859-622-2523
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: luke.dodd@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Conservation biology; forest entomology; wildlife ecology and management.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. Sherry Harrel

Dr. Sherry Harrel
Associate Professor

Office: Science 4223
Phone: 859-622-1531
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: sherry.harrel@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Stream fish ecology.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. David Hayes

Dr. David Hayes
Associate Professor

Office: Science 1237
Phone: 859-622-1016
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: david.hayes@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Conservation biology; DNA-based biomonitoring; invertebrate systematics.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. Jennifer Koslow

Dr. Jennifer Koslow
Associate Professor

Office: Science 4232
Phone: 859-622-6258
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: jennifer.koslow@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Plant evolutionary ecology; ecology and evolution of infectious disease; rare plant conservation.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. Bradley Kraemer

Dr. Bradley Kraemer
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 5221
Phone: 859-622-1507
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: bradley.kraemer@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Neurotrophin signaling; oxidative stress; regulation of neurite degeneraton and apoptosis within the central and peripheral nervous system.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. Lisa Middleton

Dr. Lisa Middleton
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 5229
Phone: 859-622-2258
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: lisa.middleton2@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Anatomy and Physiology; cell and molecular biology; poly-drug abuse at the cellular and molecular level; use and abuse of licit and illicite drugs in college students.

Dr. Cy Mott

Dr. Cy Mott
Associate Professor

Office: Science 4226
Phone: 859-622-1506
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: cy.mott@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Ecology; animal behavior.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. Oliver Oakley

Dr. Oliver Oakley
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 5222
Phone: 859-622-3057
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: oliver.oakley@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Reproductive immunology; viral immunology.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. Valerie Peters

Dr. Valerie Peters
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 4233
Phone: 859-622-7821
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: valerie.peters@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Agroecology; animal-plant interactions; conservation; tropical biology; quantitative ecology.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. Marcia Pierce

Dr. Marcia Pierce
Associate Professor

Office: Science 5224
Phone: 859-622-1535
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: marcia.pierce@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Microbial pathogenesis; antimicrobial resistance of clinically important bacteria.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. Stephen Richter

Dr. Stephen Richter
Professor & Director of Natural Areas

Office: Science 4228
Phone: 859-622-8688
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: stephen.richter@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Conservation biology; wetland biology; herpetology; natural history; ecology; population and conservation genetics.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. Gary Ritchison

Dr. Gary Ritchison
Foundation Professor

Office: Science 4221
Phone: 859-622-1541
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: gary.ritchison@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Ornothology.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students.

Dr. Bill Staddon

Dr. Bill Staddon
Associate Professor

Office: Science 5230
Phone: 859-622-8226
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: bill.staddon@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Microbial ecology; antibiotics resistance; pedagogy.

Research mentoring: undergraduate students.

Dr. Stephen Sumithran

Dr. Stephen Sumithran
Associate Professor

Office: Science 4224
Phone: 859-622-4990
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: stephen.sumithran@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Conservation biology; international conservation.

Research mentoring: undergraduate students.

 

Robert Whittaker
Lecturer

Office: Science 5225
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: robert.whittaker@eku.edu

Dr. Andrew Wigginton

Dr. Andrew Wigginton
Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 3231
Phone: 859-622-7938
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: andrew.wigginton@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests:
Aquatic biology; aquatic toxicology; environmental and ecotoxicology.

Research mentoring: undergraduate students.