TEACHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE 2023-2024

CONTINUING MEMBERS (EX-OFFICIO/NON-VOTING)			
Dean, College of Education & Applied		Associate Dean, College of Education & Applied Human	
Human Sciences		Sciences	
Dr. Elizabeth Smith		Dr. Dana Bush	
Chair, Department of Teaching, Learning, &		Director, Educator Preparation &	
Educational Leadership (TLEL)		Accreditation	
Dr. Sonja Yow		Dr. Todd McCardle	
Associate Dean, College of Letters,	Associate Dean, College of Science,		Associate Dean, College of
Arts, & Social Sciences (CLASS)	Tech, Engineering, & Math (STEM)		Business (COB)
Dr. John Bowes	Dr. Sherry Harrel		Dr. Trish Isaacs
CONTINUING MEMBERS (VOTING)			
Director, Office of Professional	Model Laboratory School		Graduate Program Coordinator, TLEL
Education Services	Dr. Laura Dedic		Dr. Emily Zuccaro
Brandy Blackburn			
Undergraduate Program	Another Program Coordinator, TLEL		School Counseling Program Coord.,
Coordinator, TLEL	Dr. Ann Burns		Clinical Therapeutic Programs
Dr. Maria Manning			Dr. James McGinn
THREE-YEAR TERM MEMBERS (VOTING)			
Department of Teaching, Learning, &	Department of Applied		College of Business
Educational Leadership	Human Sciences		Teaching Program
Dr. Jamie-Marie Miller	Dr. Rebecca Crawford		Dr. Faridah Awang
(2 nd of 3 years; term expires May 2025)	(1st of 3 years; term expires May 2026)		(2 nd of 3 years; term expires May 2025)
CLASS – Institute for Creative	CLASS – History or Language		CLASS – Department of English
and Collaborative Arts	Teaching Program		Dr. Heather Fox
Dr. Timothy Wiggins	Dr. Jennifer Spock		(1st of 3 years; term expires May 2026)
(2 nd of 3 years; term expires May 2025)	(3 rd of 3 years; term expires May 2024)		
STEM Representative	STEM – Dept. Mathematics & Statistics		STEM Representative
Dr. Michael McDermott	Dr. Michael Osborne		Dr. Bill Staddon, Biology
(2 nd of 3 years; term expires May 2025)		n expires May 2024)	(1 st of 3 years; term expires May 2026)
Madison Co. Public Schools Representative		Public School Rep. from another partner school district	
Dr. Kevin Presnell		Mr. Tyler Williamson, Clark Co.	
(2 nd of 3 years; term expires May 2025)		(1 st of 3 years; term expires May 2026)	
ONE YEAR TERM MEMBERS (VOTING)			
Undergraduate Student in Educator Preparation Program		Graduate Student in Educator Preparation Program	
Crescencio Torres, CLASS		Ellen Mitchell, CLASS & TLEL GA	
(term expires May 2024)		(term expires May 2024)	

Alternates:

AHS Dr. Mary "Meg" Gravil (2nd of 3; term expires May 2025)

CLASS Dr. Socorro Zaragoza (2nd of 3; term expires May 2025)

COB Dr. Kristen Wilson (1st of 3; term expires May 2026)

Student Addyson Gregor, TLEL (term expires May 2024)

TLEL Dr. Mary-Jo Krile (2nd of 3; term expires May 2025)

TLEL Dr. Jiyeon Park (1st of 3; term expires May 2026)

STEM TBD