EKU Center for the Arts Board Re-Elects Officers

The EKU Center for the Arts Community Operations Board has elected officers and announced appointments for the 2011-12 term.

Dr. Bob Rogow, dean of Eastern Kentucky University’s College of Business & Technology, was re-elected as chair of the Board. Other officers re-elected were David Fernandez, vice chair, and Barry Poynter, treasurer.

Fernandez was re-appointed by Richmond Mayor Jim Barnes to another two-year term on the Board. The other City of Richmond appointee, Virginia Rollins, has one year remaining on her two-year term.

Diane Kerby was re-appointed to another two-year term by Berea Mayor Steve Connelly.

Jan Tunnell and Buzz Cornelison were re-appointed to two-year terms on the Board by Madison County Judge-Executive Kent Clark, and Clark and Kathy Eidson have one year remaining on their two-year terms.

EKU representatives, appointed by President Doug Whitlock, on the Board are: Rogow and Dr. Richard Crosby, reappointed for two-year terms; Jill Price, Poynter and Cheryl Stone, all of whom have one year remaining on their two-year terms; and Marc Whitt, newly appointed to a two-year term. Whitt has served the past four years an an ex officio member of the Board.

The funding strategy for the Center was unique because it joined state, county and University resources. The Board, consisting of representatives of EKU, the cities of Richmond and Berea, and Madison County, was established to oversee design, construction and operations.

Debra Hoskins was named in January to serve as executive director of the center.

Published on December 07, 2011

Quick Links