Secondary Navigation

Faculty and Staff Directory

 

Dr. Alice Jones

Dr. Alice Jones
Interim Chair/Professor

Office: Science 3140
Phone: 859-622-1424
Email: alice.jones@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Environmental planning, watershed assessment & analysis.

Ms. June Settle

Ms. June Settle
Academic Administrative Coordinator

Office: Science 3140
Phone: 859-622-1521
Email: june.settle@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Dr. Anthony Blose

Dr. Anthony Blose
Professor

Office: Science 3131
Phone: 859-622-6791
Email:  anthony.blose@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Physics education and mathematics.

Dr. Walter Borowski

Dr. Walter Borowski
Professor

Office: Science 3224
Phone: 859-622-1277
Email:  w.borowski@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Teaching: Geology; Research: Local water quality issues.

Dr. Haley Cabaniss

Dr. Haley Cabaniss
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 2224
Phone: 859-622-6791
Email:  haley.cabaniss@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Physical volcanology, marine geophysics, geoscience education.

Mr. Glenn Campbell

Mr. Glenn Campbell
Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 2224
Phone: 859-622-6791
Email:  glenn.campbell@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Kentucky Geography, historical field mapping techniques.

Dr. Marco Ciocca

Dr. Marco Ciocca
Professor

Office:  Science 3162
Phone: 859-622-6172
Email:  marco.ciocca@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Laser light interaction with atoms and observational astronomy.

Dr. Melissa Dieckmann

Dr. Melissa Dieckmann
Professor

Office: Science
Phone: 859-622-1274
Email:  melissa.dieckmann@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Earth science teaching, environmental geochemistry.

Dr. Jason Fry

Dr. Jason Fry
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 3164
Phone: 859-622-7271
Email:  jason.fry@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Fundamental precision experiments, simulations, detectors.

Dr. Tyler Huffman

Dr. Tyler Huffman
Associate Professor

Office: Science 2234
Phone: 859-622-2223
Email:  tyler.huffman@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Geographic Information Systems/Science.

Dr. Thomas Jarvis

Dr. Thomas Jarvis
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 3163
Phone: 859-622-1528
Email:  thomas.jarvis@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Atomic, molecular and optical physics, condensed matter physics, & material science.

 

Dr. Jessica Lair

Dr. Jessica Lair
Associate Professor

Office: Science 3144
Phone: 859-622-4375
Email:  jessica.lair@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Observational astrophysics, type Ia supernovae.

Dr. Jonathan Malzone

Dr. Jonathan Malzone
Associate Professor

Office: Science 2228
Phone: 859-622-1278
Email:  jonathan.malzone@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Groundwater-surface interaction, Hydrology, Hydrogeology, Wetlands, Numerical Modeling.

Dr. Mark Pitts

Dr. Mark Pitts
Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 3161
Phone: 859-622-4374
Email:  mark.pitts@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
IR spectroscopy, lab Inquiry, planetarium software.

Dr. Lance Ross

Dr. Lance Ross
Clinical Faculty

Office: Science 3142
Phone: 859-622-5969
Email:  james.ross@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Dr. Jing Wang

Dr. Jing Wang
Associate Professor

Office: Science 3170
Phone: 859-622-1526
Email:  jing.wang@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Education assessment and teacher preparation.

Dr. Kelly Watson

Dr. Kelly Watson
Associate Professor
Associate Director of Division of Natural Areas

Office:  Science 3108
Phone: 859-622-1419
Email:  kelly.watson@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Human-environment interactions, landscape ecology, remote sensing, GIS.

Dr. John White

Dr. John White
Professor

Office: Science 2226
Phone: 859-622-1276
Email:  john.white@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Igneous petrology, volcanology, high-temperature geochemistry.

Dr. Garett Yoder

Dr. Garett Yoder
Professor

Office: Science 3166
Phone: 859-622-1527
Email:  garett.yoder@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Theoretical/computational solid state physics, physics education.

Dr. Don Yow

Dr. Don Yow
Professor

Office: Science 3222
Phone: 859-622-1420
Email:  don.yow@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:

Weather & climate, environmental geoscience, online education.

ADJUNCT FACULTY  
Dr. Maxwell Ankrah

Dr. Maxwell Ankrah
Adjunct Faculty

Office: Science 3222
Email:  maxwell.ankrah@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

 

Mr. Cory BlackEagle

Mr. Cory BlackEagle
Adjunct Faculty

Office:  Science 3228
Email:  cory.blackeagle@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Cave & karst geology and geomorphology; ethnogeology.

Dr. Ann Harris

Dr. Ann Harris
Adjunct Faculty

Office: Manchester Campus
Email:  ann.harris@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Manchester BTC 041

Teaching and Research Interests:
Invertebrate paleontology & dinosaurs, GIS, geology of Kentucky.

Dr. Sung Bae Jeon

Dr. Sung Bae Jeon
Adjunct Faculty

Office: Science 3225
Email:  sungbae.jeon@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Environmental geography.

Dr. Gary Kuhnhenn

Dr. Gary Kuhnhenn
Adjunct Faculty
Retired Faculty Emeritus

Office: Science 2231
Phone: 859-622-1397
Email:  gary.kuhnhenn@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Geoscience education.

Dr. Gene Palka

Dr. Gene Palka
Adjunct Faculty

Office: Science 3227
Phone: 859-622-3339
Email:  eugene.palka@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Environmental, historical, military, and regional geography.

Dr. Peter Worcester

Dr. Pete Worcester
Adjunct Faculty

Office: Science 2108
Phone: 859-622-2395
Email:  peter.worcester@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
General geology & volcanic stratigraphy