Select Page

Meet Our Team

Our Leadership

Judy Jenkins

Judy Jenkins, Ph.D.
Director, EKU Center for STEM Excellence
Associate Professor of Chemistry
SCIBD 5139, 2234
859-622-7993
judy.jenkins@eku.edu

 

Lisa Blue
Lisa Blue, Ph.D.
Associate Director, EKU Center for STEM Excellence
SCIBD 2234A
859-622-2462
lisa.blue@eku.edu

 

Our Advisory Team

Russell Carpenter
Russell Carpenter, Ph.D.
Assistant Provost
Professor of English
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Faculty Development
Crabbe Library 310B
859-622-6229
russell.carpenter@eku.edu

Lisa Jones

Lisa Jones, Ph.D., MSN, RN, CCRN
Professor
Associate Chair, School of Nursing
ROWLT 220
859-622-1941
Lisa.Jones@eku.edu

 

Thomas Martin

Thomas M. Martin, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Research and Economic Development
Executive Director, Center for Economic Development, Entrepreneurship andTechnology (CEDET)
Assistant Professor of Management, EKU School of Business
BTC 147
859-622-2334
tom.martin@eku.edu

 

Matt Schumacher

Matt Schumacher
Senior Director, Academic and Career Success
Whitlock 468, CPO 62
859-622-6778
matt.schumacher@eku.edu

 

 

Steve Szabo

Steve Szabo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
WALL 137
859-622-2112
steve.szabo@eku.edu

 

 

Lara Vance

Lara Vance, Ed.D.
Dean of Students
Whitlock 335
859-622-8773
Lara.Vance@eku.edu

 

 

Socorro Zarazoga

Dr. Socorro Zaragoza
Associate Professor of Spanish
Adviser Department of Language and Cultural Studies, Anthropology, and Sociology
Senior Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Advisor to the Provost
McCreary Building 213
859-622-6435
Socorro.Zaragoza@eku.edu

 

Our Peer Leaders

Shruthi Chinthireddy

Shruthi Chinthireddy
Graduate Peer Leader for BIO
shruthi_chinthire@mymail.eku.edu

I love to work with students by providing guidance and improving skills. It is great to help students with their academic success.

 

 

Jordan Conley

Jordan Conley
Undergraduate Peer Leader for STA 215, 270; CHE 111,112
jordan_conley36@mymail.eku.edu

I love seeing students get that lightbulb moment when they understand something. I think a lot of students feel that they can’t do well in certain courses, but I like to help them build that confidence and realize that they are capable of performing well – whether or not they plan on continuing courses in that subject.

 

Cassidy Laney

Cassidy Laney
Undergraduate Peer Leader for CHE 111, 112
cassidy_laney@mymail.eku.edu

I love connecting students with resources and setting them up for success at EKU. I remember feeling lost and overwhelmed a lot when I was a freshman, and so I am always excited to get the chance to guide other students with the experiences I have had and the knowledge I have gained. I know it can be easy to feel like you are not capable of completing an assignment or understanding a concept, and I just want to help other students discover, like I have, that you can do anything once you set aside your fears and really work at it.

 

Jill Snyder
Undergraduate Peer Leader for CHE 111, MAT 112A
jill_snyder@mymail.eku.edu

I enjoy working with other students because I like to see the progress that is made in each session. I also feel good when I can positively impact someone, and tutoring offers me a way to help people progress in their academic careers.

 

Loryn Zenni

Loryn Zenni
Undergraduate Peer Leader for MAT 105, 106, 112A, 112B
loryn_zenni@mymail.eku.edu

I want to be a teacher once I graduate so I want to tutor students to get used to teaching them and getting used to working with other students who need help. I babysat throughout high school, so I always helped them with their homework and made sure they understood everything, and it was usually math that I helped them with.

Solar

521 Lancaster Ave.
Science 4126
Richmond, KY 40475
Phone: 859-622-7993
Email: solar@eku.edu