Select Page

Faculty and Staff Directory

Dr. Sherry Harrel

Dr. Sherry Harrel

Associate Professor and Chair

Office: Science 3238
Phone: 859-622-1531
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: sherry.harrel@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Stream fish ecology

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. Charles Elliott

Dr. Charles Elliott

Assistant Chair; Foundation Professor

Office: Science 3232
Phone: 859-622-1538
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: charles.elliott@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Wildlife-habitat relationships

Research mentoring: undergraduate students

Ritheen Hatton

Ritheen Hatton

Administrative Professional II

Office: Science 3238
Phone: 859-622-1531
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: ritheen.hatton2@eku.edu

Mr. Robert Pace

Mr. Robert Pace

Administrative and Facilities Coordinator

Office: Science 3233
Phone: 859-622-1533
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: robert.pace@eku.edu

Dr. Kenneth Blank

Dr. Kenneth Blank

Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 3229
Phone: 859-622-7623
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: ken.blank@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Medical entomology; insect pathology

Research Mentoring: undergraduate students

Dr. Amy Braccia

Dr. Amy Braccia

Associate Professor

Office: Science 1239
Phone: 859-622-1505
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: amy.braccia@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Aquatic biology; stream ecology; aquatic entomology

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. David Brown

Dr. David Brown

Professor

Office: Science 4229
Phone: 859-622-2283
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: david.brown@eku.edu
Website: davidbrown5.wordpress.com

Teaching and Research Interests: Wildlife and wetland ecology; winter ecology; migratory birds

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. Patrick Calie

Dr. Patrick Calie

Professor

Office: Science 4222
Phone: 859-622-1543
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: pat.calie@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Phylogenetics and species biology of the Sarraceniaceae, and systematics of select sections of Carex and Rhynocospora (Cyperaceae); genomics and evolution of the Clavicipitaceae (Ascomycota)

Research mentoring: undergraduate students

Dr. Sally Chambers

Dr. Sally Chambers

Assistant Professor

Office: Science 4231
Phone: 859-622-8689
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: sally.chambers@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Plant evolutionary ecology; population and conservation genetics; natural history; species distribution patterns.

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. Lindsay Cormier

Dr. Lindsay Cormier

Associate Professor

Office: Science 5231
Phone: 859-622-8998
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: lindsay.cormier@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Blood pressure and smooth muscle regulation; breast cancer tumor formation; metastasis; angiogenesis

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. Barbara Davis

Dr. Barbara Davis

Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 5226
Phone: 859-622-7820
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: barbara.davis@eku.edu

Dr. Luke Todd

Dr. Luke Todd

Associate Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator

Office: Science 4227
Phone: 859-622-2523
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: luke.dodd@eku.edu
Website: doddlab.wordpress.com

Teaching and Research Interests: Conservation biology; forest entomology; wildlife ecology and management

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. Rishi Drolia

Dr. Rishi Drolia

Associate Professor

Office: Science 5221
Phone: 859-622-1507
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: rishi.drolia@eku.edu

Dr. David Hayes

Dr. David Hayes

Associate Professor

Office: Science 1237
Phone: 859-622-1016
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: david.hayes@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Conservation biology; DNA-based biomonitoring; invertebrate systematics

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. Jennifer Koslow

Dr. Jennifer Koslow

Associate Professor

Office: Science 4232
Phone: 859-622-6258
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: jennifer.koslow@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Plant evolutionary ecology; ecology and evolution of infectious disease; rare plant conservation

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. Lisa Middleton

Dr. Lisa Middleton

Associate Professor

Office: Science 5229
Phone: 859-622-2258
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: lisa.middleton2@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Anatomy and Physiology; cell and molecular biology; poly-drug abuse at the cellular and molecular level; use and abuse of licit and illicit drugs in college students

Dr. Cy Mott

Dr. Cy Mott

Associate Professor

Office: Science 4226
Phone: 859-622-1506
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: cy.mott@eku.edu
Website: mottlab.weebly.com

Teaching and Research Interests: Ecology; animal behavior

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. Oliver Oakley

Dr. Oliver Oakley

Associate Professor

Office: Science 5222
Phone: 859-622-3057
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: oliver.oakley@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Reproductive immunology; viral immunology

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. Valerie Peters

Dr. Valerie Peters

Assistant Professor

Office: Science 4233
Phone: 859-622-7821
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: valerie.peters@eku.edu
Website: peterslab.weebly.com

Teaching and Research Interests: Agroecology; animal-plant interactions; conservation; tropical biology; quantitative ecology

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. Marcia Pierce

Dr. Marcia Pierce

Associate Professor

Office: Science 5224
Phone: 859-622-1535
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: marcia.pierce@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Microbial pathogenesis; antimicrobial resistance of clinically important bacteria

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. Steven Richter

Dr. Steven Richter

Professor and Director of Natural Areas

Office: Science 4228
Phone: 859-622-8688
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: stephen.richter@eku.edu
Website: richterlab.weebly.com

Teaching and Research Interests: Conservation biology; wetland biology; herpetology; natural history; ecology; population and conservation genetics

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Dr. Bill Staddon

Dr. Bill Staddon

Associate Professor

Office: Science 5230
Phone: 859-622-8226
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: bill.staddon@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Microbial ecology; antibiotics resistance; pedagogy

Research mentoring: undergraduate students

Dr. Stephen Sumithran

Dr. Stephen Sumithran

Associate Professor

Office: Science 4224
Phone: 859-622-4990
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: stephen.sumithran@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Conservation biology; international conservation

Research mentoring: undergraduate students

Robert Whittaker

Robert Whittaker

Lecturer

Office: Science 5225
Phone: 859-622-8173
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: robert.whittaker@eku.edu

Dr. Autumn Whitson

Dr. Autumn Whitson

Assistant Professor

Office: Science 5227
Phone: 859-622-8173
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: autumn.whitson@eku.edu

Dr. Andrew Wigginton

Dr. Andrew Wigginton

Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 3231
Phone: 859-622-7938
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: andrew.wigginton@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Aquatic biology; aquatic toxicology; environmental and ecotoxicology

Research mentoring: undergraduate students

Dr. Malcolm Frisbie

Dr. Malcolm Frisbie

Retired Professor and Chair Emeritus

Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: malcolm.frisbie@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Physiological ecology of insects and amphibians

Research mentoring: undergraduate students