Select Page

Faculty and Staff Directory

Sherry Harrel

Dr. Sherry Harrel
Associate Professor and Chair

Office: Science 3238
Phone: 859-622-1531
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: sherry.harrel@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Stream fish ecology

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Charles Elliott

Dr. Charles Elliott
Assistant Chair; Foundation Professor

Office: Science 3232
Phone: 859-622-1538
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: charles.elliott@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Wildlife-habitat relationships

Research mentoring: undergraduate students

Holly Rabnott

Holly Rabnott
Senior Office Associate

Office: Science 3238
Phone: 859-622-1531
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: holly.rabnott@eku.edu

Robert Pace

Robert Pace
Administrative and Facilities Coordinator

Office: Science 3233
Phone: 859-622-1533
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: robert.pace@eku.edu

Kenneth Blank

Dr. Kenneth Blank
Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 3229
Phone: 859-622-7623
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: ken.blank@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Medical entomology; insect pathology

Research Mentoring: undergraduate students

Amy Braccia

Dr. Amy Braccia
Associate Professor

Office: Science 1239
Phone: 859-622-1505
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: amy.braccia@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Aquatic biology; stream ecology; aquatic entomology

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

David Brown

Dr. David Brown
Professor

Office: Science 4229
Phone: 859-622-2283
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: david.brown@eku.edu
Website: davidbrown5.wordpress.com

Teaching and Research Interests: Wildlife and wetland ecology; winter ecology; migratory birds

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Patrick Calie

Dr. Patrick Calie
Professor

Office: Science 4222
Phone: 859-622-1543
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: pat.calie@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Phylogenetics and species biology of the Sarraceniaceae, and systematics of select sections of Carex and Rhynocospora (Cyperaceae); genomics and evolution of the Clavicipitaceae (Ascomycota)

Research mentoring: undergraduate students

Dr. Sally Chambers
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 4231
Phone: 
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: sally.chambers@eku.edu

Lindsay Cormier

Dr. Lindsay Cormier
Associate Professor

Office: Science 5231
Phone: 859-622-8998
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: lindsay.cormier@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Blood pressure and smooth muscle regulation; breast cancer tumor formation; metastasis; angiogenesis

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Barbara Davis

Dr. Barbara Davis
Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 5226
Phone: 859-622-7820
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: barbara.davis@eku.edu

Luke Dodd

Dr. Luke Dodd
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator

Office: Science 4227
Phone: 859-622-2523
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: luke.dodd@eku.edu
Websitedoddlab.wordpress.com

Teaching and Research Interests: Conservation biology; forest entomology; wildlife ecology and management

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Rishi Drolia

Dr. Rishi Drolia
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 5221
Phone: 859-622-1507
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: rishi.drolia@eku.edu

David Hayes

Dr. David Hayes
Associate Professor

Office: Science 1237
Phone: 859-622-1016
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: david.hayes@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Conservation biology; DNA-based biomonitoring; invertebrate systematics

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Jennifer Koslow

Dr. Jennifer Koslow
Associate Professor

Office: Science 4232
Phone: 859-622-6258
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: jennifer.koslow@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Plant evolutionary ecology; ecology and evolution of infectious disease; rare plant conservation

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Lisa Middleton

Dr. Lisa Middleton
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 5229
Phone: 859-622-2258
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: lisa.middleton2@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Anatomy and Physiology; cell and molecular biology; poly-drug abuse at the cellular and molecular level; use and abuse of licit and illicite drugs in college students

Cy Mott

Dr. Cy Mott
Associate Professor

Office: Science 4226
Phone: 859-622-1506
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: cy.mott@eku.edu
Websitemottlab.weebly.com

Teaching and Research Interests: Ecology; animal behavior

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Oliver Oakley

Dr. Oliver Oakley
Associate Professor

Office: Science 5222
Phone: 859-622-3057
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: oliver.oakley@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Reproductive immunology; viral immunology

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Valarie Peters

Dr. Valarie Peters
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 4233
Phone: 859-622-7821
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: valerie.peters@eku.edu
Websitepeterslab.weebly.com

Teaching and Research Interests: Agroecology; animal-plant interactions; conservation; tropical biology; quantitative ecology

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Marcia Pierce

Dr. Marcia Pierce
Associate Professor

Office: Science 5224
Phone: 859-622-1535
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: marcia.pierce@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Microbial pathogenesis; antimicrobial resistance of clinically important bacteria

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Stephen Richter

Dr. Stephen Richter
Professor and Director of Natural Areas

Office: Science 4228
Phone: 859-622-8688
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: stephen.richter@eku.edu
Website: richterlab.weebly.com

Teaching and Research Interests: Conservation biology; wetland biology; herpetology; natural history; ecology; population and conservation genetics

Research mentoring: undergraduate and graduate students

Bill Staddon

Dr. Bill Staddon
Associate Professor

Office: Science 5230
Phone: 859-622-8226
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: bill.staddon@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Microbial ecology; antibiotics resistance; pedagogy

Research mentoring: undergraduate students

Stephen Sumithran

Dr. Stephen Sumithran
Associate Professor

Office: Science 4224
Phone: 859-622-4990
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: stephen.sumithran@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Conservation biology; international conservation

Research mentoring: undergraduate students

Robert Whitaker
Lecturer

Office: Science 5225
Phone: 859-622-8173
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: robert.whittaker@eku.edu

Benjamin Wicker

Dr. Benjamin Wicker
Assistant Professor

Office: Science
Phone: 
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: Benjamin.wicker@eku.edu
Website: Wicker Lab

Dr. Autumn Whitson
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 5227
Phone: 859-622-8173
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: autumn.whitson@eku.edu

Andrew Wigginton

Dr. Andrew Wigginton
Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 3231
Phone: 859-622-7938
Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: andrew.wigginton@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Aquatic biology; aquatic toxicology; environmental and ecotoxicology

Research mentoring: undergraduate students

Malcolm Frisbie

Dr. Malcolm Frisbie
Retired Professor and Chair Emeritus

Mailing Address: Science 3238
Email: malcolm.frisbie@eku.edu

Teaching and Research Interests: Physiological ecology of insects and amphibians

Research mentoring: undergraduate students