Select Page

The President’s Leadership Council consists of the President’s Cabinet plus other strategic high-level university leadership positions. Formed in 2020, the council offers a structured path of review and recommendations to the President’s Cabinet.

Ryan Baggett

Dr. Ryan Baggett
Dean of Graduate Education and Research
ryan.baggett@eku.edu

Mercy Cannon

Dr. Mercy Cannon
Dean of the College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences
mercy.cannon@eku.edu

Daniel Czech

Dr. Daniel Czech
Dean of the College of Health Sciences
daniel.czech@eku.edu

John Dixon

John Dixon
Executive Director of Human Resources
john.dixon@eku.edu

White E logo on maroon background placeholder

Carrie Ernst
Executive Director of Operations and Innovations
carrie.ernst@eku.edu

Julie George

Julie George
Dean of EKU Libraries
julie.george@eku.edu

Gill Hunter

Dr. Gill Hunter
Interim Dean of the College of Education and Applied Human Sciences
gill.hunter@eku.edu

Bryan Makinen

Dr. Bryan Makinen
Associate Vice President of Public Safety
bryan.makinen@eku.edu

Tom Martin

Dr. Tom Martin
Dean of the College of Business
tom.martin@eku.edu

Tom Otieno

Dr. Tom Otieno
Dean of the College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math
tom.otieno@eku.edu

Derek Paulsen

Dr. Derek Paulsen
Dean of College of Justice, Safety, and Military Science
derek.paulsen@eku.edu

White E logo on maroon background placeholder

Eric Scott
Associate Vice President, Communications and Marketing

White E logo on maroon background placeholder

Kelly Walker
Interim Internal Auditor

Jeff Whitaker

Jeff Whitaker
Chief Information Officer
jeff.whitaker@eku.edu

John Williamson

John Williamson
Superintendent and Dean of K-12 Programs at Model Laboratory Schools
john.williamson@eku.edu