Select Page

Twenty-five EKU students were recently inducted into Eta Sigma Gamma, the national health education honorary. Eastern boasts the second oldest chapter in the U.S.

The inductees are: Shalomel Achi, Samuel Allen, Tenille Allen, Rebecca Banks, Nyah Bonds, Alivia Bustetter, Brianna Cunningham, Courtney Day, Kourtney Easterling, Chelsea Fenwick, Alayna Gary, Rachel Greenwell, Lauren Gregory, Elizabeth Johnson, Callie Lemaster, Renee Leonard, Kristen McCarty, Rebecca McIntosh, Alexandra Rankin, Mackenzie Richardson, Monique Shaw, Kellsie Sutherland, Jessica Sutton, Catterina Turner and Beth Vanover.

The mission of Eta Sigma Gamma is to promote the discipline of health education by elevating the standards, ideals, competence and ethics of professional prepared men and women in health education.