Select Page
HPRS 9 History 9 Alumni Resources

Alumni Resources

Charles D. Whitlock Distinguished Alumnus Award

The Charles D. Whitlock Distinguished Alumnus Award was established in 2013 to honor the former History major, President Doug Whitlock for his accomplishments and years of service to EKU. Each year it is given to an alumnus of the history and the history teaching program for their service and achievements since graduating from the programs.

Award Recipients

2019 Recipients:

  • History: Dr. Thomas Kiffmeyer
  • History Teaching: Bret Baierlein

2018 Recipients:

  • History: Dr. Kevin Cosby
  • History Teaching: Steven Riley

2017 Recipients:

2016 Recipients:

2015 Recipients:

2014 Recipients: 

2013 Recipient: 

Keep up with the history department faculty, students, and other alums and join us on Facebook at History at EKU.

History, Philosophy, and Religious Studies

521 Lancaster Ave.
Keith 323
Richmond, KY 40475
Phone: 859-622-1287


Connect with HPRS @ EKU