Select Page

President’s Staff and Advisory Teams

President's Staff

The Office of the President is located in Coates 107 with office hours Monday – Friday from 8:00 am – 4:30 pm. The mailing address is Coates CPO 1A.

Colleen B. Chaney

Colleen B. Chaney

Chief of Staff and Chief Communication Officer
Email: colleen.chaney@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-2467

 

Dr. Ryan M. Wilson

Dr. Ryan M. Wilson

Executive Director
Email: ryan.wilson@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-8939

 

Shelia D. Adams

Sheila D. Adams

Manager
Email: shelia.adams@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-2101

President's Cabinet

The members of the President’s Cabinet include vice presidents and top-level university officials; the executive leadership of the institution. Formerly known as the President‚Äôs Council, it was renamed the President’s Cabinet in 2020.

David T. McFaddin

Dr. David T. McFaddin
President (Chief Executive Officer)
Contact the President’s Office

Colleen B. Chaney

Colleen Chaney
Chief of Staff and Chief Communications Officer
colleen.chaney@eku.edu

Sara L. Zeigler

Dr. Sara L. Zeigler
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (Chief Academic Officer)
sara.zeigler@eku.edu

Barry Poynter

Barry Poynter
Senior Vice President for Finance & Administration (Chief Financial Officer)
barry.poynter@eku.edu

Tanlee Wasson

Dr. Tanlee Wasson
Senior Vice President for Student Success, Engagement and Opportunity (Chief Opportunity Officer)
tanlee.wasson@eku.edu

Dana Fohl

Dana Fohl
University Counsel (Chief Legal Affairs Officer)
dana.fohl@eku.edu

Dannie Moore

Dr. Dannie Moore
Vice President for Student Life and Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer
dannie.moore@eku.edu


Mary Beth Neiser
Vice President of University Development and Alumni Engagement

Matt Roan

Matt Roan
Vice President for Athletics (Director of Athletics)
matt.roan@eku.edu

Amy Scarborough

Amy Scarborough
Chief Government, Community and Corporate Relations Officer
amy.scarborough@eku.edu

Ryan Wilson

Dr. Ryan Wilson
Executive Director, Office of the President
ryan.wilson@eku.edu

President’s Inclusive Excellence Advisory Council

This council is focused on inclusive faculty, staff, and student recruitment and retention, campus culture, diversity in curriculum and the student experience. The members offer collaboration and counsel to the vice president of strategic initiatives/chief diversity equity and inclusion officer.

Chair

Abbey Poffenberger

Dr. Abbey Poffenberger
Chair of the Department of Language and Cultural Studies, Anthropology, and Sociology; Associate Professor of Spanish
abbey.poffenberger@eku.edu

Members

 

Ida Kumoji-Ankrah

Dr. Ida Kumoji-Ankrah
Chair of the School of Art and Design; Professor
Ida.Kumoji@eku.edu

Dannie Moore

Dr. Dannie Moore
Vice President of Student Life; Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer
dannie.moore@eku.edu

Tom Otieno

Dr. Tom Otieno
Dean of the College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math
tom.otieno@eku.edu

Socorro Zaragoza

Dr. Socorro Zaragoza
Associate Professor of Spanish in the Department of Languages, Cultures, and Humanities
socorro.zaragoza@eku.edu