Select Page

President’s Staff and Advisory Teams

President's Staff

The Office of the President is located in Coates 107 with office hours Monday – Friday from 8:00 am – 4:30 pm. The mailing address is Coates CPO 1A.

Colleen B. Chaney

Colleen B. Chaney

Chief of Staff and Chief Communication Officer
Phone: 859-622-2467


Dr. Ryan M. Wilson

Dr. Ryan M. Wilson

Executive Director
Phone: 859-622-8939


Shelia D. Adams

Sheila D. Adams

Phone: 859-622-2101

President's Cabinet

The members of the President’s Cabinet include vice presidents and top-level university officials; the executive leadership of the institution. Formerly known as the President‚Äôs Council, it was renamed the President’s Cabinet in 2020.

David T. McFaddin

Dr. David T. McFaddin
President (Chief Executive Officer)
Contact the President’s Office

Colleen B. Chaney

Colleen Chaney
Chief of Staff and Chief Communications Officer

Sara L. Zeigler

Dr. Sara L. Zeigler
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (Chief Academic Officer)

Barry Poynter

Barry Poynter
Senior Vice President for Finance & Administration (Chief Financial Officer)

Tanlee Wasson

Dr. Tanlee Wasson
Senior Vice President for Student Success, Engagement and Opportunity (Chief Opportunity Officer)

Dana Fohl

Dana Fohl
University Counsel (Chief Legal Affairs Officer)

Dannie Moore

Dr. Dannie Moore
Vice President for Student Life and Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer

Mary Beth Neiser
Vice President of University Development and Alumni Engagement

Matt Roan

Matt Roan
Vice President for Athletics (Director of Athletics)

Amy Scarborough

Amy Scarborough
Chief Government, Community and Corporate Relations Officer

Ryan Wilson

Dr. Ryan Wilson
Executive Director, Office of the President

President’s Inclusive Excellence Advisory Council

This council is focused on inclusive faculty, staff, and student recruitment and retention, campus culture, diversity in curriculum and the student experience. The members offer collaboration and counsel to the vice president of strategic initiatives/chief diversity equity and inclusion officer.


Abbey Poffenberger

Dr. Abbey Poffenberger
Chair of the Department of Language and Cultural Studies, Anthropology, and Sociology; Associate Professor of Spanish



Ida Kumoji-Ankrah

Dr. Ida Kumoji-Ankrah
Chair of the School of Art and Design; Professor

Dannie Moore

Dr. Dannie Moore
Vice President of Student Life; Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer

Tom Otieno

Dr. Tom Otieno
Dean of the College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Socorro Zaragoza

Dr. Socorro Zaragoza
Associate Professor of Spanish in the Department of Languages, Cultures, and Humanities