Select Page

Nine Eastern Kentucky University students earned awards at the Kentucky Academy of Science 2016 Annual Meeting, held Nov. 4-5 at the University of Louisville.

Reika Haskell, Glen Burnie, Maryland, placed second in the Graduate Research Competition category.

Winners in the Undergraduate Research Oral Presentation category were: Lee Minzenberger, first place, Winchester, Kentucky; Ethan Sweet, second place, Corbin, Kentucky; Faithe Goff, second place, Beaver Dam, Kentucky; Laura Kelley, third place, Bagdad, Kentucky; and Earl Hollon, third place, Campton.

Winners in the Undergraduate Research Poster category were: Nicholas Vossenberg, first place, Fredericksburg, Virginia; Kylie Heupel, third place, Dry Ridge, Kentucky; and Haylie Sizemore, third place, London, Kentucky.

The Kentucky Academy of Science is a non-profit organization, founded in 1914, whose mission is to foster scientific discovery and understanding in Kentucky. For more information, visit