Select Page
Home 9 Academic Common Market

Academic Common Market

A map of participating states in the Academic Common Market, coordinated by the Southern Regional Education Board.

It Pays to Be Unique!

You may qualify for in-state tuition at EKU if you are enrolled in an academic major not offered in your home state.

Overview and Eligibility

The Academic Common Market (ACM) is a tuition savings program which allows residents of participating states to qualify for in-state tuition for unique academic majors not offered in their home state. The ACM is coordinated by the Southern Regional Education Board (SREB). If you are not from an SREB state, you may be eligible for our reduced tuition SMART program. Visit the EKU Admissions site for more information.

Who is eligible?

You must be a resident of a member state of the SREB to qualify for the ACM:

South Carolina
Arkansas Louisiana Tennessee
Delaware Maryland Texas*
Florida* Mississippi Virginia
Georgia Oklahoma West Virginia

*Florida and Texas participate in the ACM at the graduate level only.

Forensic Science

521 Lancaster Avenue
Chemistry Department
Richmond, KY 40475
Phone: 859-622-1456

Connect with ForSci @ EKU