Select Page

Curriculum Committee

EKU Fallen Soldiers Cross Memorial

The EKU Fallen Soldiers Cross Memorial


The function of the Curriculum Committee is to provide KCVS with guidance about curriculum design, instruction and community engagement, while advancing the objectives of the program. The board is comprised of both faculty and staff members. They represent a wide variety of disciplinary perspectives. Importantly, each member has expressed a commitment to educating the public about veterans’ unique identities, cultures and perspectives.

Stephanie Saulnier
Chair, Department of Social Work

Peter Berres
Instructor, Veterans Studies

Theresa Botts
Associate Professor, Psychology

Dana Bush
Chair, Applied Human Sciences

Lisa Day
Director, Appalachian Studies and Women & Gender Studies

Chad Foster
Assistant Professor, Safety Security, and Emergency Management – Homeland Security

Michelle Gerken
Associate Professor, Recreation and Park Administration

Lindsay Greenwell
Assistant Online Coordinator, Office of e-Campus Learning

Neil Kasiak
Oral Historian/Archivist, EKU Libraries

Susan Skees Hermes
Assistant Professor, Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy

Radhika Makecha
Associate Professor, Psychology

Travis Martin
Director, Kentucky Center for Veterans Studies

Melinda Moore
Assistant Professor, Psychology

Bill Mullen
Senior Lecturer, English

Paul Paolucci
Chair, Anthropology & Sociology

Angela Spiers
Director, Clinical Mental Health Program

Brad Wood
Professor, History