Select Page

Dean’s Office Staff

Mercy CannonDr. Mercy Cannon
Dean
Office: Roark 103
Phone: 859-622-2222
Email: mercy.cannon@eku.edu

Mercy Cannon earned her Ph.D. in English with a specialization in eighteenth- and nineteenth-century British literature from the University of Tennessee, Knoxville in 2005. She started her career at Stephen F. Austin University in Texas as the writing center director before becoming an assistant professor of English at Austin Peay State University. There she served for six years as the Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Letters and for three years as the department chair for Languages and Literature. Mercy moved from Clarksville, Tennessee with her husband, Paul Stansel, and their two children, Cannon and Amelia.

John BowesDr. John Bowes
Associate Dean
Office: Roark 103A
Phone: 859-622-2222
Email: john.bowes@eku.edu

John P. Bowes has worked at EKU since 2006 when he joined the faculty as an assistant professor specializing in Native American history. From 2018 to 2021 he chaired the Department of History, Philosophy, and Religious Studies and then served as interim dean of CLASS for one year before taking on the role of associate dean. He earned his B.A. at Yale University and his Ph.D. at the University of California at Los Angeles. Prior to his arrival at EKU, he held the Andrew W. Mellon Postdoctoral Fellowship in Native American Studies at Dartmouth College. John lives in Lexington, Kentucky with his wife, Sarah, and daughters, Callie and Reese.

 Dr. Bowes’ Courses

Subject Title Time Location Term
         

 

Nancy DavisNancy Davis
Program Specialist
Office:
Roark 103
Email: nancy.davis@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-2222
Mailing Address: Roark 103

 


Erin McCordErin McCord
Budget Specialist
Office: Roark 114
Email: erin.mccord@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-8018
Mailing Address: Roark 103

 


Megan EstesMegan Estes
Academic Program Coordinator
Office: Roark 106
Email: megan.estes@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-6765
Mailing Address: Roark 103

 


 

Mollie Cotterell
Academic Advisor
Office: Roark 104
Email: mollie.cotterell@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-1586
Mailing Address: Roark 103

 

 

 

 

Mollie’s Courses

Subject Title Meeting Time Location Term
 ASO 100     Student Success Seminar  T, 2:00 – 3:15  Roark 108  Spring 2024

Katie Hamblin
Advising Specialist
Office: Roark 110
Email: katie.hamblin@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-1603
Mailing Address: Roark 103

 

 

 

 


 

Benjamin CookBen Cook
Academic Administrative Specialist
Office: Roark 105
Email: benjamin.cook@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-6688
Mailing Address: Roark 103

 

College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences

521 Lancaster Ave.
103 Roark Bldg.
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Phone: 859-622-2222
Email: class@eku.edu