Select Page

Faculty and Staff Directory

Alice Jones

Dr. Alice Jones
Interim Chair/Professor

Office: Science 3140
Phone: 859-622-1424
Email: alice.jones@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Environmental planning, watershed assessment and analysis.

June Settle

Ms. June Settle
Academic Administrative Coordinator

Office: Science 3140
Phone: 859-622-1521
Email: june.settle@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Anthony Blose

Dr. Anthony Blose
Professor

Office: Science 3131
Phone: 859-622-6791
Email: anthony.blose@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Physics education, mathematics

Walter Borowski

Dr. Walter Borowski
Foundation Professor

Office: Science 3224
Phone: 859-622-1277
Email: w.borowski@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Teaching: Geology Research: Local water quality issues

Haley Cabaniss

Dr. Haley Cabaniss
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 2224
Phone: 859-622-6791
Email: haley.cabaniss@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Physical volcanology, marine geophysics, geoscience education

Glenn Campbell

Mr. Glenn Campbell
Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 2224
Phone: 859-622-6791
Email: glenn.campbell@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Kentucky geography, historical field mapping techniques

Melissa Dieckmann

Dr. Melissa Dieckmann
Professor

Office: Science
Phone: 859-622-1274
Email: melissa.dieckmann@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Earth science teaching, environmental geochemistry

Jason Fry

Dr. Jason Fry
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 3164
Phone: 859-622-7271
Email: jason.fry@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Fundamental precision experiments, simulations, detectors

Estifanos Haile

Dr. Estifanos Haile
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 2228
Phone: 859-622-2223
Email: estifanos.haile@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Hydrology and hydrogeology

Tyler Huffman

Dr. Tyler Huffman
Associate Professor

Office: Science 2234
Phone: 859-622-2223
Email: tyler.huffman@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Geographic information systems/science

Thomas Jarvis

Dr. Thomas Jarvis
Assistant Professor

Office: Science 3163
Phone: 859-622-1528
Email: thomas.jarvis@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Atomic, molecular and optical physics; condensed matter physics; material science

Jessica Lair

Dr. Jessica Lair
Associate Professor

Office: Science 3144
Phone: 859-622-4375
Email: jessica.lair@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Observational astrophysics, type Ia supernovae

Mark Pitts

Dr. Mark Pitts
Senior Lecturer

Office: Science 3161
Phone: 859-622-4374
Email: mark.pitts@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
IR spectroscopy, lab Inquiry, planetarium software

Lance Ross

Dr. Lance Ross
Clinical Faculty

Office: Science 3142
Phone: 859-622-5969
Email: james.ross@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

 

Jing Wang

Dr. Jing Wang
Associate Professor

Office: Science 3170
Phone: 859-622-1526
Email: jing.wang@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Education assessment and teacher preparation

Kelly Watson

Dr. Kelly Watson
Associate Professor
Associate Director of Division of Natural Areas

Office:  Science 3108
Phone: 859-622-1419
Email: kelly.watson@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Human-environment interactions, landscape ecology, remote sensing, GIS

John White

Dr. John White
Professor

Office: Science 2226
Phone: 859-622-1276
Email: john.white@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Igneous petrology, volcanology, high-temperature geochemistry

Garett Yoder

Dr. Garett Yoder
Professor

Office: Science 3166
Phone: 859-622-1527
Email: garett.yoder@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Theoretical/computational solid state physics, physics education

Don Yow

Dr. Don Yow
Professor

Office: Science 3222
Phone: 859-622-1420
Email: don.yow@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Weather and climate, environmental geoscience, online education

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Maxwell Ankrah

Dr. Maxwell Ankrah
Adjunct Faculty

Office: Science 3222
Email: maxwell.ankrah@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

 

Cory BlackEagle

Mr. Cory BlackEagle
Adjunct Faculty

Office:  Science 3228
Email: cory.blackeagle@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Cave and karst geology and geomorphology, ethnogeology

Stewart Farrar

Dr. Stewart Farrar
Adjunct Faculty

Office: Science 3225
Phone: 859-622-1279
Email: stewart.farrar@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

 

Trent Garrison

Dr. Trent Garrison
Adjunct Faculty

Email: trent.garrison@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Enviornmental geology, karst, science communication, and science and society

Ann Harris

Dr. Ann Harris
Adjunct Faculty

Office: Manchester Campus
Email: ann.harris@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Manchester BTC 041

Teaching and Research Interests:
Invertebrate paleontology and dinosaurs, GIS, geology of Kentucky

Sung Bae Jeon

Dr. Sung Bae Jeon
Adjunct Faculty

Office: Science 3225
Phone: 859-622-1275
Email: sungbae.jeon@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Environmental geography

profile placeholder

Brent Marcum
Adjunct Faculty

Office: Science
Phone: 859-622-8378
Email: brent.marcum@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Online physics, statics.

Gary Kuhnhenn

Dr. Gary Kuhnhenn
Adjunct Faculty
Retired Faculty Emeritus

Office: Science 2231
Phone: 859-622-1397
Email: gary.kuhnhenn@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Geoscience education

Gene Palka

Dr. Gene Palka
Adjunct Faculty

Office: Science 3227
Phone: 859-622-3339
Email: eugene.palka@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
Environmental, historical, military and regional geography

Peter Worcester

Dr. Pete Worcester
Adjunct Faculty

Office: Science 2108
Phone: 859-622-2395
Email: peter.worcester@eku.edu
Mailing Address: Science 3140

Teaching and Research Interests:
General geology, volcanic stratigraphy