Select Page
Home 9 Directory

Directory

Dr. Jon McChesneyDr. Jon McChesney

Chair/Professor and Graduate Coordinator (Recreation and Park Administration)

Office: Combs 209
Mailing Address: Combs 208
Email: Jon.McChesney@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-1835
Expert Areas:

Dr. Matthew J Sabin

Dr. Matthew J Sabin, LAT, ATC, SMTC, CIDN

Associate Chair; Professor

Office: Combs 215A
Mailing Address: Combs 215A
Email: matthew.sabin@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-8149
Expert Areas: Balance and injury; Balance assessment; Concussion assessment and management.

Aurora Willow JoyceAurora Willow Joyce

Administrative Professional I

Office: Combs 208
Mailing Address: Combs 208
Email: Aurora.Joyce@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-1833

Dr. Heather R. Adams-Blair

Dr. Heather R. Adams-Blair

Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator (Exercise and Sport Science)

Office: Combs 201A
Mailing Address: Combs 201A
Email: heather.adams-blair@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-1898
Expert Areas: Movement in the classroom; Gender issues in academics and athletics; Honesty and lying in youth sport.

Dr. Brian G. ClarkDr. Brian G. Clark‚Äč‚Äč

Associate Professor

Office: Combs 210
Mailing Address: Combs 208
Email: brian.clark@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-1837
Expert Areas:

Hon. Lauren S. ClarkHon. Lauren S. Clark‚Äč‚Äč

Part-Time Faculty, Juris Doctor

Email: Lauren.Clark@eku.edu
Expert Areas:

Dr. Joel Alexander Cormier

Dr. Joel Alexander Cormier

BS in Sports Management – E-Campus Coordinator; Associate Professor

Office: Combs 211
Mailing Address: Combs 211
Email: joel.cormier@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-8165
Expert Areas: Leadership; Goal orientation; Organizational effectiveness and academic integrity in collegiate athletics; Social media; Sport management education.

Dr. Eric J. Fuchs

Dr. Eric J. Fuchs, FNAP, LAT, ATC, AEMT, SMTC, CIDN, AWLS

Professor Athletic Training

Office: Combs 220
Mailing Address: Combs 232
Email: eric.fuchs@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-8139
Expert Areas: Emergency Care of Critically Injured Athlete, Wound Care, Athletic Training Education, Legal Issues in Athletic Training/Event Management, Expert in Event Medicine.

Dr. Michelle Davis GerkenDr. Michelle Davis Gerken

Associate Professor

Office: Combs 205
Mailing Address: Combs 208
Email: michelle.gerken@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-2314
Expert Areas:

Brittany Hyland

Brittany Hyland

Director of the Performing Arts, Athletic Training Clinic

Office: Weaver Building, Rm 104
Mailing Address: Combs 214
Email: brittany.hyland@eku.edu
Expert Areas:

Sherry Lyn JonesSherry Lyn Jones‚Äč

Assistant Professor

Office: Combs 207
Mailing Address: Combs 208
Email: sherry.jones@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-1249
Expert Areas:

Dr. Michael T Lane

Dr. Michael T Lane, CSCS

Associate Professor

Office: Stratton 317C
Mailing Address: Stratton 317C
Email: Michael.lane@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-1890
Expert Areas: Strength and Conditioning, Exercise Physiology.

Dr. Jim M. Larkin

Dr. Jim M. Larkin

Professor

Office: Combs 212
Mailing Address: Combs 212
Email: jim.larkin@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-1893
Expert Areas: Exercise motivation (psychosocial determinants of exercise).

Dr. Annette D Monk

Dr. Annette D Monk, ATC

AT Clinical Faculty and Lab Coordinator

Office: Combs 203
Mailing Address: Combs 203
Email: annette.monk@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-2676
Expert Areas:

EKU logo

Deverin Muff

Assistant Professor

Office: Combs 202A
Mailing Address: Combs 209
Email: deverin.muff@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-3855
Expert Areas:

Christopher A. Perry

Christopher A. Perry, MS, CSCS

Assistant Professor

Office: Combs 202B
Mailing Address: Combs 202B
Email: christopher.perry@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-1891
Expert Areas: Sleep Health Related Outcomes and Physical Activity, Sleep Restriction Impact on Long Sleep Duration, Strength and Conditioning with Adapted Athletes, Pedagogical Strategies Effects on Student Success Outcomes in the Classroom.

Dr. Raglena Turpin SalmansDr. Raglena Turpin Salmans‚Äč

Assistant Professor

Office: Combs 206
Mailing Address: Rowlett 311
Email: Raglena.Salmans@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-2091
Expert Areas:

Dr. Tracy H. Spigelman

Dr. Tracy H. Spigelman, ATC, SMTC

Athletic Training Clinical Education Coordinator; Associate Professor

Office: Combs 204
Mailing Address: Combs 204
Email: tracy.spigelman@eku.edu
Phone: 859-622-2134
Expert Areas: Upper extremity injuries; Swimming overuse injuries; Kinematics of sport.

Recreation and Park Administration


521 Lancaster Avenue
Combs 208
Richmond, KY 40475
Phone: 859-622-1833

Connect with RPA @ EKU

Exercise and Sport Science


521 Lancaster Avenue
Combs 215A
Richmond, KY 40475
Phone: 859-622-8149

Connect with EKU